Google Plus Tips : How to Disable Your Google Plus Account

Posted by Apurva on August 28, 2011 in Google,Google+

Whether you are one of the few who did not like Google Plus or created multiple Google Plus accounts and now, you would like to disable your Google+ account, we’ll show you how easy it is. In fact, as of now, it is easier to disable your Google Plus account than to create one as you’ll need invitation from some one.

How to Disable Your Google Plus account

Follow the steps below to delete your Google Plus account :

1. Logon to your Google Plus account.

2. Click on your name at the top-right corner of the Google toolbar and the gear icon in the top-right corner of the Google toolbar. From the drop down menu, select “Google+ settings.”

google plus account settings3. Once in Account Overview, look at the bottom of the page and you will notice the Services Option.delete google plus account4. Let’s understand both these options :

Delete Google+ content or your entire Google profile

disable google plus account
When you delete your Google+ account, Google attempts to restore your experience of other Google products to the way it was before you joined Google+ and to permanently delete your Google+ circles, posts, and comments. If you delete your Google profile, you delete Google+ as well as other services and their data that depend on a Google profile.
When you choose the option to Delete Account, you will be presented with all the Google accounts you want to delete. They include Adsense, GMail, YouTube etc – all the Google accounts. Delete whichever you want to.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments on this entry are closed.